#OnMonday: Living the Dream (Dream pt. 1)

SegunOnMonday: Living the Dream (Dream pt. 1)

Are you familiar with the popular saying that if your dream doesn’t scare you, it is not big enough? If you’re, good! If you’re not, you’ve not missed much!!

No matter the size of your dream, there will always be a drift, slight or huge between the dream and realisation. Before you ask me why, forces like: your potential, environment, background, emerging opportunities/challenges will always make the difference.

If success date is an appointment you can put on diary, everyone will do nothing except stay glued to the calendar for the date to come.

Your dream will almost certainly be the cornerstone of your success but be careful not to throw it out of the window in the face of unplanned forces.

I will try to translate this adage in my native:
“Planning to build an edifice like none ever seen is a tip of vanity”
If can’t manage your dream when you’re small, you will not do better when you’re big.

If your dream is to impact positively on people’s lives, don’t wait till you have millions, accommodate that dream in your day to day.

That is what I call living the dream!!!

Good morning

Olusegun Akinpelu
For more visit: http://www.segunakinpelu.wordpress.com/som

2 thoughts on “#OnMonday: Living the Dream (Dream pt. 1)

  1. Thanks for posting this! I like what you said about starting now! I’ve been victim of trying to wait until everything was perfect to incorporate my dream into my day to day, but I’ve learned that perfection is not the goal, and I can begin right where I am.

Leave a Reply

